Depressed

Lately I have been off. Not able to find a reason to get involved with anything. I searched online for “Bipolar Support Groups” and all that but did not want to get started on something I am too flakey to follow through on.

My sleep has been horrendous as well. I’ve been battling insomnia, staying up until 6 in the morning and sleeping only two or three hours. Then when 4pm hits I am out like a light. And still, I only sleep for a couple of hours.

My doc situation is kinda screwed up. The Mental Health facility “graduated” me out of their program and told me my family practice doctor will be dealing out my meds from now on. The meds part is fine and dandy but what about when I need to talk to somebody? I have to get a referral to some stranger and I’ll have to explain my life all over again. This is unacceptable. I need to have someone who knows me and knows my history. This isn’t child’s play. This is my life.

 

9 thoughts on “Depressed

Leave a comment