Write for me a Story

Write me a love story

for only you and I

Make it a song of joy

so sweet it makes you cry

 

Give to me a rose

that I may touch your fragrant skin

And wrap me up in bows

lest the story has no end

 

And if, in time, my love

the world should come to war

We’ll sail up to the morrow

on safe and peaceful shores

 

For love shall  be our guide

our measure of holy truth

Our souls devoid of pride

shall beam as though anew

 

Each day I shall praise the Lord

for the honor of your love

And give thanks from this day forward

for the hope in stars above

 

Please write for me a story

and sing a song divine

Love me for all of God’s glory

til forever runs out of time

 

©Eric G. Hoff

Leave a Reply

